FIRST COMMUNION

"Do this in remembrance of Me."

Luke 22

DO THIS IN MEMORY

We are committed to giving parents, the first educators in the faith, the tools to help them raise their children in the faith, and godparents an understanding of how to support the parents in this task.


Do This in Memory is a parish based programme of preparation for First Communion centred in the parish celebration of the Sunday Eucharist and in the home.

The programme resources are designed to facilitate parents, families and the parishes' active involvement in the preparation for the sacrament.

The programme takes place once a month for nine months before First Eucharist and concludes during the parish celebration of the Feast of Corpus Christi.

The programme will be initiated by inviting parents of first communion children to a meeting in each of the two schools in the parish to outline the programme to them and invite parent representatives to form a committee to organise and plan the programme for the year. Parental involvement is the key to the success of the programme.


DATES OF THE SUNDAYS OF DO THIS IN MEMORY 2020-2021

Enrolment Sunday, 27 September/4/10 October 2020
26th/27th/28th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 18 October 2020*
29th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 22 November 2020
Feast of Christ the King

Sunday, 20 December 2020
4th Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 17 January 2021
2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 14 February 2021
6th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 7 March 2021
3rd Sunday of Lent

Sunday, 28 March 2021
Passion (Palm) Sunday

Sunday, 18 April 2021
3rd Sunday of Easter

Sunday, 6 June 2021

Feast of the Body and Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi)

*This is Mission Sunday in Ireland


MASS TIMES - During COVID 19 Restrictions

Monday - Saturday: 10:00 am
Sunday: 10:45 am

OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Thursday 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Tel.: + 353 1 283 2988 email: parishoffice@newtownparkparish.com